Search for: nikayla goddard

Date Night: Rad beats and sweet treats this October

By Nikayla Goddard, October 18 2016 — Known for the rolled ice cream trend that is gaining momentum on social media, a date at Sweet Tooth Ice Cream would be the sweetest thing. The restaurant is relatively new to Calgary’s culinary scene and is open from 12:00–10:00 p.m. Sundays through Thursdays and noon to midnight…

U of C cancels subscription to RefWorks

By Nikayla Goddard, October 18 — The University of Calgary’s Libraries and Cultural Resources department has decided to cancel its subscription to RefWorks, a citation generator and bibliography software tool used by many U of C students and faculty. According to Libraries and Cultural Resources, the subscription to the program will be cancelled due to…

Campus improv club more than just a chicken

By Nikayla Goddard, October 11 2016 — For the University of Calgary Improv Club, “why the chicken?” is a commonly asked question regarding  the club’s logo. “The history is from when the club started up,” Improv Club co-president Rielle Massey-Leclerc said. “The [original] logo was a rubber chicken, with the idea being that a rubber…

New Music: Passenger

By Nikayla Goddard, October 6 2016 — Mike Rosenberg, known widely as Passenger, released his seventh studio album, Young as the Morning, Old as the Sea, on Sept. 23 — a much anticipated release from the popular folk artist. Recognized for his strong melodic acoustics paired with his unique, cutting voice, Passenger’s new album is…

Staff

Editor-in-Chief: Jason Herring, 403-819-3453 eic@thegauntlet.ca News Editor: Tina Shaygan news@thegauntlet.ca Opinions Editor: Jesse Stilwell opinions@thegauntlet.ca Arts & Culture Editor: Matt Hume arts@thegauntlet.ca Sports Editor: Christie Melhorn sports@thegauntlet.ca Humour Editor: Derek Baker humour@thegauntlet.ca Photo Editor: Mariah Wilson photo@thegauntlet.ca Digital Editor: Nikayla Goddard online@thegauntlet.ca Volunteer Coordinator: Trevor Landsburg volunteer@thegauntlet.ca Graphic Artist: Samantha Lucy graphics@thegauntlet.ca   Business Manager: Kate Jacobson business@thegauntlet.ca

Contact

For editorial and general inquiries, contact the editor-in-chief at eic@thegauntlet.ca. For business inquiries, contact the business manager at business@thegauntlet.ca. See our grievances policy here. Editor-in-Chief: Jason Herring// eic@thegauntlet.ca // 403-819-3453 News Editor: Tina Shaygan // news@thegauntlet.ca Opinions Editor: Jesse Stilwell // opinions@thegauntlet.ca Arts & Culture Editor: Matt Hume // arts@thegauntlet.ca Sports Editor: Christie Melhorn // sports@thegauntlet.ca Humour Editor: Derek Baker // humour@thegauntlet.ca Photographer : Mariah…

Hiring | Staff | Advertising | Contact | PDF version | Archive | Volunteer